Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Miss Jennifer is reading....

I love the Fablehaven series by Brandon Mull! If you like Harry Potter, the Percy Jackson books, adventure and fantasy, you've got to read these! The books in the series are:
  1. Fablehaven
  2. Fablehaven: Rise of the Evening Star
  3. Fablehaven: Grip of the Shadow Plague
  4. Fablehaven: Secret of the Dragon Sanctuary
  5. Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison
 Here is a summary of the first book in the series, Fablehaven:

"For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...
Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most."

Sound interesting? Visit the library and check one out! Visit http://brandonmull.com/ for information about all the titles in the series, as well as book trailers, games, and other fun stuff.


Send a comment to Dreyfus!