Monday, January 28, 2013

Award Winning Books!

Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 American Library Association Media Awards! View the complete list at the link below and then borrow these awesome titles from the library!

ALA Award Winners

A few of the awards/winners are:

John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature:
The One and Only Ivan,” written by Katherine Applegate, is the 2013 Newbery Medal winner. The book is published by HarperCollins Children’s Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers.

Randolph Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished American picture book for children:
This Is Not My Hat,” illustrated and written by Jon Klassen, is the 2013 Caldecott Medal winner. The book is published by Candlewick Press.


Send a comment to Dreyfus!